CANSIM - Table summary

Table 576-0009 - Aboriginal peoples survey, self-rated ability to speak and understand an Aboriginal language, by Aboriginal identity, age group and sex, population aged 6 years and over, Canada, provinces and territories, occasional (Persons) 

Keywords: Conversation, Speech, Communication, Self-perceived, Off-reserve, Arctic, Culture, Heritage, Indigenous,

This table contains 144144 series, with data for years 2012 - 2012 (not all combinations necessarily have data for all years), and was last released on 2016-04-01.

This table contains data described by the following dimensions (Not all combinations are available):
  • Geography (13 items: Canada; Atlantic; Quebec; Ontario; ...)
  • Aboriginal identity (6 items: Total, Aboriginal identity; First Nations (North American Indian); First Nations (North American Indian), Registered or Treaty Indian; First Nations (North American Indian), not a Registered or Treaty Indian; ...)
  • Age group (11 items: Total, 6 years and over; 6 to 14 years; 15 years and over; 15 to 54 years; ...)
  • Sex (3 items: Both sexes; Male; Female)
  • Self-rated ability to speak and understand an Aboriginal language (14 items: Total, ability to speak an Aboriginal language; Speaks an Aboriginal language, even if only a few words; Speaks primary Aboriginal language, very well or relatively well; Speaks primary Aboriginal language, with effort or only a few words; ...)
  • Statistics (4 items: Number of persons; Percent; Low 95% confidence interval; High 95% confidence interval)

CANSIM : Sommaire du tableau

Tableau 576-0009 - Enquête auprès des peuples autochtones, auto-évaluation de la capacité à parler et comprendre une langue autochtone, selon l'identité autochtone, le groupe d'âge et le sexe, population âgée de 6 ans et plus, Canada, provinces et territoires, occasionnel (Personnes) 

Mots-clés : Conversation, Parole, Communication, Évaluation personnelle, Hors réserve, Arctique, Culture, Héritage, Indigène

Ce tableau contient 144144 séries, avec des données pour les années 2012 - 2012 (il n'y a pas nécessairement de données pour toutes les années pour l'ensemble des combinaisons), et sa dernière date de diffusion remonte au 2016-04-01.

Ce tableau contient des données telles que décrites par les dimensions suivantes (Les combinaisons ne sont pas toutes disponibles) :
  • Géographie (13 éléments : Canada; Atlantique; Québec; Ontario; ...)
  • Identité autochtone (6 éléments : Total, identité autochtone; Première Nation (Indien de l'Amérique du Nord); Première Nation (Indien de l'Amérique du Nord), Indien inscrit ou des traités; Première Nation (Indien de l'Amérique du Nord), pas un Indien inscrit ou des traités; ...)
  • Groupe d'âge (11 éléments : Total, 6 ans et plus; 6 à 14 ans; 15 ans et plus; 15 à 54 ans; ...)
  • Sexe (3 éléments : Les deux sexes; Homme; Femme)
  • Auto-évaluation de la capacité à parler et comprendre une langue autochtone (14 éléments : Total, capacité à parler une langue autochtone; Parle une langue autochtone, ne serait-ce que quelques mots; Parle sa langue autochtone principale, très bien ou relativement bien; Parle sa langue autochtone principale, avec effort ou seulement quelques mots; ...)
  • Statistiques (4 éléments : Nombre de personnes; Pourcent; Limite inférieure de l'intervalle de confiance de 95 %; Limite supérieure de l'intervalle de confiance de 95 %)