Human Activity and the Environment (16-201-X)

Logo: Human Activity and the Environment

Human Activity and the Environment (16-201-X) is an annual publication that focuses on a current environmental issue. The latest information and statistics are gathered from many sources to produce an in-depth analytical article.

Frequency: Annual

Status: Ongoing/Available (HTML, PDF), Discontinued/Not available (Paper)

Author(s): Jennie Wang

Note(s):

Starting with the 2010 edition, the publication is titled Human Activity and the Environment and focuses on a feature article. Human Activity and the Environment: Detailed Statistics (16-201-S), a compendium of environmental statistics previously released as a component of this publication, was released in 2011 as a separate product, but has since been discontinued.

From 2002 to 2009, the publication Human Activity and the Environment: Annual Statistics, catalogue number 16-201-XIE/XWE, ISSN 1703-5783 included a feature article and statistical compendium.

The publication follows in the tradition of Human Activity and the Environment (11-509-X), an occasional publication released in 2000, 1994, 1991, 1986 and 1978.

Related information

Surveys and methods
Publications
CANSIM Tables
Summary Tables
Subjects
Keywords
  • Agriculture, Air pollution, Air quality, Aquaculture, Carbon monoxide, Climate change, Climate, Composting, Compost, Ecozones, Electric power, Emissions, Endangered species, Energy, Environmental protection, Environmental quality, Environment, Freshwater, Garbage, Greenhouse gas emissions, Groundwater, Land use, Manure, Mining, Natural resources, Nitrogen oxides, Pollutants, Pollution abatement, Pollution control, Population growth, Recycling, Soil quality, Sulphur dioxide, Surface water, Sustainable development, Transportation services, Waste disposal, Water quality, Water use, Wildlife
Contacts
  • For more information about our products or services, please contact us

L'activité humaine et l'environnement (16-201-X)

Logo : L'activité humaine et l'environnement

L'activité humaine et l'environnement (16-201-X) est une publication annuelle qui porte sur une question environnementale de l'heure. L'information et les statistiques les plus récentes sont recueillies auprès de nombreuses sources pour produire un article analytique détaillé.

Fréquence : Annuel

État : Produit en cours/Disponible (HTML, PDF), Discontinué/Plus disponible (Imprimé)

Auteur(s) : Jennie Wang

Note(s) :

Depuis le numéro de 2010, la publication s'intitule L'activité humaine et l'environnement et propose un article vedette. L'activité humaine et l'environnement : statistiques détaillées (16-201-S), un recueil de statistiques sur l'environnement auparavant diffusé comme supplément de cette publication, a été diffusé en 2011 comme produit distinct, mais a cessé de paraître.

De 2002 à 2009, la publication L'activité humaine et l'environnement : statistiques annuelles, (16-201-XIF/XWF, ISSN 1703-5805) comprenait un article vedette et un recueil de statistiques.

La publication s'inscrit dans la tradition de L'activité humaine et l'environnement (11-509-X), une publication périodique parue en 2000, 1994, 1991, 1986 et 1978.

Informations connexes

Enquêtes et méthodes
Publications
Tableaux CANSIM
Tableaux sommaires
Sujets
Mots-clés
  • Agriculture, Aquaculture, Changement climatique, Climat, Compostage, Compost, Contrôle de la pollution, Croissance démographique, Dioxyde de soufre, Développement durable, Eau de surface, Eau douce, Eau souterraine, Environnement, Espèces en danger, Exploitation minière, Faune, Fumier, Lutte contre la pollution, Monoxyde de carbone, Ordures, Oxydes d'azote, Polluants, Pollution atmosphérique, Protection de l'environnement, Puissance électrique, Qualité de l'air, Qualité de l'eau, Qualité de l'environnement, Qualité du sol, Recyclage, Ressources naturelles, Services de transport, Utilisation de l'eau, Utilisation du sol, Écozones, Émissions de gaz à effet de serre, Émissions, Énergie, Évacuation des déchets
Personnes-ressources
  • Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet de nos produits ou services, contactez-nous